MAKE AN ACCOMPLISHMENT LIST VS A TO-DO LIST. CELEBRATE YOUR ACHIEVEMENTS!

On my tumblr I challenged my readers to make a list of accomplishments vs a laundry sized to do list. We must recognize all we have done in order to continue moving forward. Here is my list. 

My accomplishments this year (I’ve never done this before and it truly made me feel good about where I’ve been/ less focused on where I am going or need to be):

Buzzfeed style

image

1 – Truly grew in my relationship with God and learned to trust Him and give my life over to Him, without condition or hesitation

image

 

image

2 – Obtained my Masters

3 – Was given the top Masters award for Research-Practice Integration and future promise

image

 

4 – Developed and piloted a program for black girls of my own design. 

5 – Established a scholarship fund

image

6 – Conquered the toughest flare I had to date

image

image

7 – Learned to see myself as beautiful 

image

image

8 – Developed a strong and inspiring sisterhood with women who uplift and empower me

image

image

 

9 – Was accepted to 3 PhD programs and decided to attend school for my PhD in Educational Psychology AND Applied Developmental Science

image

10 – Stopped seeing myself as an impostor and waiting for the curtain to open on my inadequacy and really progressed in seeing myself as an intelligent woman worthy of success and any accolades that come with it

image

11 – Bought/tried on clothes that made me feel sexy (a word I never considered to be something I can be) 

image

12 – Made my parents proud

image

 

image

Your turn! 

Submit/post/think of your list!

I am so proud of you!

MAKE AN ACCOMPLISHMENT LIST VS A TO-DO LIST. CELEBRATE YOUR ACHIEVEMENTS!

One thought on “MAKE AN ACCOMPLISHMENT LIST VS A TO-DO LIST. CELEBRATE YOUR ACHIEVEMENTS!

Leave a Reply

